Library Board


Seven or nine members from the community, appointed by the County Executive. One member to be a school representative and one to be a member of the County Board.


Meetings normally held the third Thursday of each month at 5:15 p.m. in the Central Library Board Room. Meetings are open to the public. Citizens wishing to speak before the Board may do so during the Open Forum of the meeting. Contact the Library Board

Library Board of Trustees

President Ms. Marissa Meli
Vice-President: Mr. David Running
Secretary: Dr. Christopher Wagner
Financial Secretary:   Mr. John Van Dyck
Trustees: Ms. Kayla Jacobson
Ms. Ying LaCourt
Mr. Bob Nielsen
Mr. Steve Terrien
Mr. John Vander Leest

Library Board Meeting Minutes

Important Notice: All library board minutes are reviewed, approved and occasionally corrected at the following meeting of that committee. By viewing these documents, you acknowledge that they contain information that may not have yet been approved by its committee, and are subject to change.



September 21 | August 17 | July 20 | June 8 | No May Meeting | April 25 Special Meeting | April 20 | February 16 | January 19


December 8 | October 20 | September 15 | August 18 | July 21 | June 21 |June 16 | May 19 May 19 East Branch Ad Hoc| April 21 |March 17February 18 | February 9 Special Meeting | January 21 | January 11 Special Meeting


December 17November 19 | No Meeting October | September 17 |August 20July 23 Special Meeting | July 16 | No Meeting June 18 | May 14April 16 | March 19 February 19January 15


Minutes not listed here can be requested from Library Administration.